Skip to content

Up.

August 22, 2012

Up.

Higher.

Taller.

Bigger.

It must be better.

He watches his older brothers doing things and thinks he can do them too…reach them too…eat them too.

It has been the theme of Sparky’s summer. “Be a big boy.”

He’s a climber. I guess he is tired of the vantage point from the floor. After this post I think you’ll better understand what I’ve been up to these last few months. =)

At the town pool, I turn my back on him to help wrap up his shivering brothers and:

I leave the room to do I can’t remember what, and when I get back to the kitchen:

Sparky has taken advantage of my “attic pile.”

Most people call these baby toys “walkers.” Ours is a climber.

It’s only a matter of time before it becomes a scooter.

This one really scared me. He was ready to step on the armrest of the chair to get on top of the ironing board.

I could NOT clean house anymore while he was awake. And thus the reason for babywearing more often. If he is awake and I am trying to be productive, this is where you will find my little fireball:

He quite likes it back there.

Let him off my back and you might find him…

He sees everyone using the computer. He should be able to as well, right?

At least this spot wasn’t so dangerous. Just checkin’ out a little Sports Illustrated.

Moral of this little story: don’t ever turn your back to the baby unless he is strapped to it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Winona permalink
    August 22, 2012 4:23 pm

    We are expecting to see Hayden climbing a rock wall in the not too distant future! ;-)You are one , busy, vigilant Mama! When do you find time to rest? Bless you!

Leave a Reply

