Skip to content

Bud: Week 40

August 12, 2011

Well, this would have been Bud in my belly at week 40, but we didn’t quite make it that far! (Just one day shy of the day he was due).

You will notice I’m keepin’ it quite real…five days after giving birth, I still look five months pregnant. (That took a little explaining to Monkey and Bruiser).

The Chief and I are thrilled to announce the budding of our newest little leaf:

We are quite stricken with him, as are Monkey, Bruiser & Squirt.

He is a wonderful little baby and the perfect #5 to our family.

As we get to know him better, I’ll be sure to share all about him with you all!

Thank you so much for your love and prayers. His delivery was fantastic…I really couldn’t have hoped for better. (I’ve got his birth story in the works…stay tuned…it may take a while to post…you know how crazy things get with a newborn around).

In the meantime, feel free to check out more pictures of our newest little man at our Picasa Page.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 11:01 pm

    …which is something I so love about you Karen – you keep it real ;o) I’m always the same way after giving birth. Such a beautiful baby boy! Hope you are able to enjoy the sweetnesses of your newborn…and still get some sleep!

    • August 13, 2011 12:58 pm

      I think I’m going to go get one of those belly bands, so I can at least spread the jiggle around and not have it all hanging there in the front. . . I know it’s just a matter of time…and breastfeeding!

Leave a Reply

