Skip to content

Bud: Week 39

August 4, 2011
tags: ,

The ducks are all lined up.

They sit here in the kitchen taunting me now.

What? You don’t see ducks?

Strange Picasso-esque ducks?

They’re in there…trust me.

Right there…he’s winking at you!

Yes, I know I’m loosing it. It’s ok.

I have diapers. I have babysitters. I have all my stuff packed up.

Now we wait.

All “she’s gone completely quackers” jokes aside;

Really, really, I’m doing quite well. I’ve still got plenty on the oversized “to do” list that is keeping my mind from thinking about baby 24/7 (it’s more like 20/7). Everything but “write thank you notes” is checked off the baby section of that list. I’m still feeling as great as I possibly can. Physically I feel well other than just being plain old tired. I find myself snapping at the children more often and getting easily frustrated with them when they interfere with my plans. I’ve had to apologize many times. =( They’re being real troopers about it all. I feel bad saying “no, mommy doesn’t want to play with you right now” so often, but I just don’t have it in me. It’s why we’ve got two of them…they’re supposed to just be happy playing with each other, right? I know this will pass soon enough. Plus, pretty soon they’ve got an entire month of grandparents visiting to keep them occupied!

Not much else  to report this week. You know the game…wait, wait, wait. Learn patience by practicing patience.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 3:23 pm

    I remember those days just a few weeks ago. I am still saying “no” more than I want to. I want to play, read books, go to the park, but sometimes there’s a baby who needs something else more. It will pass! 🙂

  2. August 6, 2011 10:04 am

    That sounds just like me. I am 35 weeks along and I find myself reminding the boys they have each other to play with. I keep telling them in a few more weeks mommy will be more herself again. Your ducks are way lined up. I can’t wait to start thinking about lining mine up 🙂

Leave a Reply

