Skip to content

I Love Him

August 3, 2011

Today is the Chief and my ninth anniversary.

We went out and celebrated at our favorite resturant this past Sunday since earlier is better than later in this baby waiting game we’re currently playing.

If you’ve never been to The Melting Pot, you MUST go! Save your pennies (for a long time, b/c it ain’t cheap!) and order a Big Night Out. The whole experience takes about 2 hours, but you need that long to eat all four courses and let it digest a bit in between.

Sometimes when we go out, we struggle with things to talk about that isn’t “family business” or child-related. We did really well this time! It was very refreshing to be out alone with my favorite adult since I’m around the kids all the time.

After dinner, we took a walk along the river at Station Square and snapped some pictures along the way.

I am not a very photogenic person, AT ALL. I don’t have any “big” pregnancy pictures of me with either of my previous pregnancies and this time around I’ve got bunches, but they are all the silhouette ones. So I asked the Chief if he would just take a few of me. Well….75ish pictures later and a whole lot of lighting and focus mess-ups, we ended up with a few keepers:

The tall castle-looking building in the background is the PPG building…my favorite one in Pittsburgh.

It was an absolutely beautiful evening, made even sweeter by the company I was with.

I love you more now than I did nine years ago! I love you more today than I did yesterday, for that matter! *

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

