Skip to content

Bud: Week 22

April 6, 2011

I’m pretty sure Bud had a growth spurt this week. I’ve been a little more hungry and tired and have felt much stronger movements. Before this week, I would only feel the baby move occasionally and only if I was very still. Bud is small enough to still be able to do flips and I’m pretty sure (s)he is! One moment the top of my belly will be soft and squishy and the next it will be quite firm. It has made for a few “I’ve gotta pee RIGHT now” moments. Whenever Bud is in active mode I keep trying to feel from the outside to see if I can feel the movement with my hands. Only sometimes can I feel from the outside and I think it’s because I know where to feel. The Chief hasn’t been able to feel anything yet.

The rashes on my arms are nearly gone and thankfully the itching has diminished in the last two days. Then today, I went and took a shower and am itching like crazy again. I’m careful to take very fast showers that aren’t too hot. I even switched to using the boys’ Baby Bee body wash instead of the Peppermint & Rosemary Burt’s Bees I was using before. I can’t get much more mild than that! Keeping moisturized and not scratching seems to be the best thing right now.

My first Bradley Childbirth Class is next week. I am really looking forward to it even though I’ll be going without the Chief since he can’t make the first two classes. =(

Later in the month, just the boys and I are taking a trip to SC to visit Lois for a few days. When we return, Monkey starts his first season of T-ball, then we have Easter, and a visit from my parents for Bruiser’s 3rd birthday. Just thinking about it all makes me want to lay down for a nap! I think I’ll go try to squeeze that in before Squirt & Sport’s parents come to get them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

