Skip to content

Bud: Week 16

February 25, 2011

I’ve got me a Monkey who adores my belly. Sure he was around when I was pregnant with Bruiser, but he was only a year old and didn’t really understand what was going on. He would hug my belly and thought lifting up my shirt was fun. We told him his baby brother was inside, but of course we had no idea how much of that he really got.

December 2007

April 2008

He understands a whole lot now. It makes me smile to have someone around me that seems to adore this child nearly as much as I do. (Outwardly so, at least). It does this mother good to have her belly loved by those who love her. Little kids loving on my belly, sweet. Other adults rubbing it, not so much.

Orange background for Monkey - his favorite color

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

