Skip to content

Proud or Concerned?

January 15, 2011
tags: ,

Bruiser comes up to me with a penny in his hand and asks,

“Where’s my bank?”

The kids were supposed to be cleaning up the family room and I just figured he found himself a nice little treasure.

“Next to your CD case, like always,” I responded.

A minute later…

“I can’t find it.”

I went to help the guy out  (it was behind the CD case, not next to it) and returned to my work.

He walked by me on the way to his room again, this time with a quarter in his hand. Now it was getting a little suspicious.

“Where are you getting all this money from, Bruiser?”

“Monkey’s bank,” he answered like it was no big deal.

I’m not sure whether to be proud of him for his ingenuity or concerned about his future profession!?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

