Skip to content

Name That Photo

September 29, 2010

There’s just something about this photo that screams “I need a good caption!”

Between the backwards hat, over sized sunglasses, goofy expression and weird body stance, Monkey just looks bizzare!

My sister (that’s her on the right) snapped this shot of monkey at Jockey’s Ridge while on our vacation last week. I’ll tell you what is actually going on in this picture on Friday after I give you a chance to submit your captions in the comment section.

While she was snapping away at my crazy Monkey, I was over here trying to capture a sweet father & son moment.

There was plenty of wind that day…too much in fact for our cheap little Marshall’s kite. The Chief wasn’t able to ever keep the thing up in the air for more than a minute before it came crashing down again.

Right, so anyhow…back to this:

I keep trying to name it, but can’t seem to come up with a good one. I know there’s a perfect caption out there for this photo.

So, what ‘cha got for me?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne permalink
    September 29, 2010 3:36 pm

    “What kind of signal was that, Mr. catcher?”
    or
    “What so you mean I’m taking too long?”

    (since this is definitely a “pitcher pose!”)

  2. vicky wright permalink
    September 29, 2010 3:50 pm

    lean to the right…there!

  3. September 29, 2010 5:06 pm

    Man! The frisbee was supposed to hit that little girl so she’d notice me!

  4. Anne permalink
    September 30, 2010 9:18 am

    That was supposed to say. “What DO you mean …” not “What SO you mean …”

Leave a Reply

