Skip to content

1 Peter 5:7 – God Cares for You

May 31, 2010

So, some of that stuff we’ve been teaching the boys actually does sink in! I love when God gives me little moments like this one:

This morning I sent the Chief and boys out the door with a shopping list. They were going out for a walk to look at the construction trucks (which would undoubtedly be parked due to the holiday, but the boys just wouldn’t believe us). CVS is right there by the new construction site, so I sent my list & coupons with them.

“Goodbye, guys!” I said through the screen as they walked down the front steps.

“Bye, mom!”

“Awe, look at all my men going off to go shopping! I’m going to miss you!” I stepped out on the porch to watch them walk away.

“It’s ok, Mom. I’ll be back!” responded Monkey in his self-centered three-year old way.

“Thanks, Buddy! Are you going to still say that after you’re married too?”

I don’t think he understood the question.

“Don’t be sad. God will take care of you and OoOo.” he replied as he looked over his shoulder and waved his hand at me.

Maybe he did understand the question after all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 9:48 am

    I’m a little teary-eyed today anyway, but this brought tears to my eyes! How special!

Leave a Reply

