Skip to content

Not a Beautician

March 25, 2010

Tonight while tucking Monkey into bed we were having our usual little chat. Not about anything in particular, just whatever he likes to chat about. While we were talking he started to play with my hair. After a good amount of messing it up he states:

“You look like a dog.”

I can’t say as there are too many instances where I would have taken that line as a compliment! He purposefully made two messy “ears” of hair. I just laughed right out loud.

Then he took it and made a pile on top of my head.

“There. Now you’re a sweetie.”

I’m not sure why a pile of hair on top of my head made me a sweetie, but it sure did make me melt.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Squirt's Mom permalink
    March 26, 2010 8:42 pm

    haha. squirt did something very similar the other morning. piled my hair all together and said, “now you look very pretty, mommy!” kinda glad she didn’t make any dog comments though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

