Skip to content

The Sky is Blue?

March 4, 2010

Driving in the van today Monkey points up and asks:

“What’s that blue thing?”

I wasn’t sure what he was talking about. There was nothing unusual about the roof of the vehicle.

“That, Mom! That blue square!”

He was pointing to the sun roof.

“The sun roof?” I asked him back.

“No, the blue. What’s the blue thing?”

“The sky? The blue is the sky that you’re seeing out the sun roof window.” (The sun roof has been open all winter.)

“Oh. Ok.”

I laughed right out loud. I know we live in a very cloudy area, but I didn’t realize my three-year-old didn’t know that the sky was blue! I guess it’s been a REALLY long winter!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 7:12 pm

    That is funny, because he is so innocent and sincere.

    Not like myself, who when the sun began shining down here this week, shouted in public to anyone around me, “What is that big bright thing up there?!”

Leave a Reply

