Skip to content

Olympic Effects

February 19, 2010

While Monkey was getting dressed this morning he walks out of his room wearing only his socks to tell me,

“Mom, I stink like pee pee.”

“That’s because you didn’t take a bath last night like you usually do, we watched Olympics instead. Come to think of it, you didn’t have a bath on Tuesday (their other bath night) either. So that means that the last time you had a bath was Saturday night. Yikes! You’d better go start that bath water, fast!”

I tell ya, the Olympics are killing my routine around here! It’s just two weeks, right? I can handle two weeks.

I’m just not sure if my house can.

One Comment leave one →
  1. hzlntlatte permalink
    February 19, 2010 1:14 pm

    At least the Olympics only come every 2 years. 😉

Leave a Reply

