Skip to content

How Babies Are Not Made

February 10, 2010

Several times a week now Monkey asks me about babies in bellies. (This has been brought on mostly by Squirt’s mom’s pregnancy). Today while making cookies together he states:

“When I was a baby I was in your tummy.”

“That’s right, buddy.”

“But now I’m big and I don’t fit in your tummy.”

“Nope. And when Bruiser was a little baby he was in my tummy too.”

A few minutes pass and he is now licking the beater.

“But Mom, you didn’t eat me, right?”

“Uh….no. You did not get into my belly by me eating you.”

And we’ll save the rest of this conversation for another decade.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    February 10, 2010 5:38 pm

    Hahahaha! Yes, save the rest for later…MUCH later! And let me know how it goes at that point. πŸ™‚

  2. Squirt's Mom permalink
    February 11, 2010 10:40 am

    hehe. you think with that kid you can make it a whole nother decade? good luck!

    • February 11, 2010 12:20 pm

      yea, I know…wishful thinking, right? He’s just too inquisitive. I’m sure plenty more questions will come whenever we have another one.

  3. hzlntlatte permalink
    February 11, 2010 1:32 pm

    When it comes time for “MORE,” I think Daddy should take over! πŸ™‚ I’ve already told Eric he gets THAT talk with E. :):)

Leave a Reply

