Skip to content

I Can Only Imagine

February 4, 2010

I have recently been introduced to the wonderful world of “make believe.” Monkey has been pretend playing a lot more lately and so I decided to bring out the box of dress-up things that I’ve been storing up. They consist mostly of hats and scarves right now, but I’m hoping to find some more stuff this garage sale season.

Let me take you on a tour to this land of Make Believe.

To get to this mysterious land, you must first hop on the rubbermaid top boat with your favorite animal. Then simply use your arms as oars to push you across “the sea” to “the dock.”

BUT (hehehe), to work, you must do it all in your underware. And this, I believe, is why most adults no longer go to the land of Make Believe.

Once you’ve arrived there is plenty of fun to be had. First we’re off to a ball game.

Looks like today’s game is the Engineers versus the Red C’s. In this game you hit your own ball (any kind will do) with a 4″ magnetic stick. (Don’t let the officials know, Bruiser is planning on hitting with an illegal spit bat!) Um, a, Squirt? I think you grabbed the wrong guy’s hat…you might want to go back to the locker room and get that adjusted. Just a tip. But what do I know? It’s been several years since I’ve visited Make Believe.

So, Miss Squirt, where are we headed to now? The train? Great! I love trains! You look perfectly dressed for the train. It seems as though we may be heading west…

Oh yes, Squirt, I quite agree. The dining car IS the best part of the train.

I’m not exactly sure where this train’s final destination was as Squirt’s mom (also known this day as Mrs. Reality Check) came in to get her only a few minutes after this picture was taken.

Fear not, they are only 3, 2, and 1. This story will continue. I’m sure of it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    February 4, 2010 4:10 pm

    Okay, this made me laugh very hard!!! I’m sure adults don’t go to Make Believe because of the whole underwear dress code. đŸ™‚

  2. February 4, 2010 7:29 pm

    TOO cute!!! I love going to Make Believe!

Leave a Reply

