Skip to content

Just Another Fall Day

November 4, 2011

It is autumn.

The leaves fall.

We must pick them up. Ugh.

You’ve gotta take advantage of the sunny-not-too-cold days while they’re here.

But this year, there’s a problem. A certain someone has been on a fussy streak this week.

This someone.

He just wants to be held.

I’ve got a solution though.

We rake together.

I started out letting him look outward, but the raking motion proved to be too wobbly for his tired neck, so I flipped him around and we were back in business.

I don’t like raking very much.

At least I had some helpers.

Kinda. Sorta.


They turned my leaf pile into a nest and later a fort. (Both the nest and the fort looked exactly the same.)

Nest with sleeping baby birds:

Fort, fighting against Stickyfoot:

Then somehow, they convinced me to play along with them. I got to be Stickyfoot. After a mild attack (I couldn’t let them get too crazy with me since I was still wearing the baby after all) I convinced them to go back to playing birds.

Monkey instructed me to be the baby bird and told me to go take a nap. Since I’m a good baby bird, I obeyed.

Just like any good Mama bird, he took my picture.

How ever do I get myself into these situations?

I dunno.

The things we do for our kids!

Good thing The Chief will be here tomorrow to the raking.

Bud, you’re going to be fussy again tomorrow, right? Please get me out of having to rake!

Please?!!

Yea, that’s probably not going to happen now that I just posted pictures about how I can still rake even with a fussy kid.

Way to go Twighee! You just blew that excuse wide open!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mrs. Winona M. Witowski permalink
    November 5, 2011 3:33 pm

    Leaf raking looks like fun compared to removing huge tree limbs from the driveway and yard. Tom did rake before the early Fall- record breaking- snowstorm we had. We were grateful for our propane stove and the grill with a side burner. Sarah, Eric and Hannah have been with us this week. They still do not have power in their Enfield, Ct home.Enjoy your photos….You all look happy and healthy.Love and blessings.

    • November 7, 2011 9:55 pm

      So thankful we just have the regular fall-yard work and not extra trees to clean up on top of it! My grandma, who also is powerless in Enfield, has been staying with my parents (who never lost power). Glad to hear you made it through!

Trackbacks

  1. Family Cleanup Day « Twighee's Leaves

Leave a Reply

